Grant Wood Operas on Iowa Public Radio

Tonight 8pm and tomorrow 4pm! Stream live from Iowa Public Radio.

The original commission, The Grant Wood Operas: Strokes of Genius, was premiered in April 2019 by the Cedar Rapids Opera Theatre. Enjoy these three one-act operas — one each by composers Robert Lindsey-Nassif, Jean-François-Charles, and Michael Ching. Each opera highlights strong threads between the paintings and the life of Grant Wood.

The Grant Wood operas are:

  • American Gothical by Robert Lindsey-Nassif
  • Grant Wood in Paris by Jean-François Charles
  • Eight Woods and a Van by Michael Ching


Popular posts from this blog

Max for Live: Extreme Time Stretching with Spectral Stretch

GroundSwell 2020 Emerging Composers Competition

A Free Tutorial on Spectral Sound Processing Using Max/MSP and Jitter