Aqua in Florence


Aqua is a composition for solo double bass, aquaphone, clarinet, and live electronics. It is the 5th part of the Arc-en-ciel cycle. It was created by the Ensemble New Flore during our tour "Spirales" in the Fall of 2004, with Jean-Daniel Hégé - double bass, Brenda Ohana - aquaphone, Elsa Biston - live electronics, Amandine Grevoz - stage assistant, and myself - clarinet.

Italian première anniversary

The first Italian performance took place in Florence exactly 4 years ago, on December 10th, 2004. Time to share a few pictures. Thanks to photographer Eric Cordier!

The piece was a joint commission by Montbéliard Music School and Centro Tempo Reale in Florence. I was invited to spend two weeks in the French Institute in Florence in July 2004, where I composed part of the work.

Thanks to the Tempo Reale team for playing the live electronics, and to all the great musicians: Giulio Rubino - double bass, Joël Lorcerie - aquaphone, and Véronique Ngo Sach Hien - stage assistant. I was playing the clarinet.


Popular posts from this blog

Max for Live: Extreme Time Stretching with Spectral Stretch

GroundSwell 2020 Emerging Composers Competition

A Free Tutorial on Spectral Sound Processing Using Max/MSP and Jitter